

2024 Board Committee Assignments

Draft Revisions

7/25/24

Standing Committees - Brown Act requirements

Community Members are invited.

Finance - Directors Spring and Director Garza. The Treasurer is Chair of this committee per the Board Bylaws.

Planning - Director Katzeff and Director Savage. The Board Vice Chair is the Chair of this committee per the Board Bylaws.

Ad Hoc Committees - not governed by the Brown Act

These committees are created by board action and members are assigned by the chair with board concurrence; service is voluntary.

Grand Jury Report Response - Director Garza (Chair) and Director Savage

Bylaws & Policies - Director Savage (Chair) and Director McGourty

Blue Zones - Director Katzeff (Chair) and Director Garza

Hiring & Office - Director Savage (Chair) and Director Garza

Board Retreat - Director Savage (Chair) and Director Spring